THE VOICE OF HOPE

It's All Good Here ~ We create Hope with Words to bring out the "BLESSED" in you!

Knowledge of the Lord is my Jackpot!

on October 14, 2013

No one can serve two masters. Either you will hate the one and love the other, or you will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and money. Matthew 6:24

I know a few people who play the lottery every single day with hopes of winning a jackpot. I admit there are times when I feel compelled to play the lottery too especially when the jackpots have extremely high pay outs.  I think I just want the feeling of being rich for a while. When you grow up poor and limited in what you can do, you see money completely different than people who have always had it.

I am a big dreamer and I know a monetary jackpot could do a whole lot of good. I think about what I could do with the money. I think about the investments I would make that would impact the world. My dream is to open an all-girls school and start a new generation of young ladies who believe in God. I dream of being able to put my children, nieces, and nephews through college. I dream of owning a beach house where my family can come together and have a reunion in the summers. I have envisioned starting a mobile ministry that goes across country to help people in need.  I dream of starting a publishing company to help writers like me and Chanteea.

There is one thing about these lottery jackpots that is not disclosed: more money, more problems. People win the lottery and have no clue how to manage it. They squander what they win and go right back to being in the same position they were before the winning with nothing to show for it. They get bombarded with requests of money from people they no longer associate with. They feel driven to be selfish with the money.

The bottom line is that taking money from people, creating a big jackpot, and giving the money to a random winner is the world’s way of enticing people into sin. The bible is clear about money, it is fleeting. We cannot take it with us when we die. God desires that we choose him over money. Does God motivate us to do what we do, or money? The love of money is the root of so much evil. (1Timothy 6:10). As an example, remember that money was given to Judas before Jesus was arrested, beaten, and tortured.

I may never win a lottery, but I have learned this: I’m already a winner and the Lord is my jackpot. Investing my time in a relationship with God will give me more of my heart’s desires than paper that blows in the wind. God is a divine king who has a wealth of resources at his disposal. I am a princess of the Lord. All I have to do is ask and He provides for my needs. To top it off, I have an everlasting salvation that no one can take away from me.

Proverbs 1:7 says, that “fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge, but fools despise wisdom and knowledge.” Let the Lord be your jackpot. He wants to share his wealth with you, not just materially, but intellectually. Seek Him, find Him, fear Him, worship Him, and know Him personally = Jackpot!

Leave a Reply

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

THE VOICE OF HOPE

It's All Good Here ~ We create Hope with Words to bring out the "BLESSED" in you!

kacidiane

This is a story expressed through multiple forms of poetry.

G.E.M.S.

Empowering Souls

