THE VOICE OF HOPE

It's All Good Here ~ We create Hope with Words to bring out the "BLESSED" in you!

Trusting Circumstances

on January 15, 2013

Always be joyful. Never stop praying. Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus. 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

YouVersion is a very good spiritual tool to utilize for bible study. It has a website and a mobile app version. I love it because I can access it wherever I go. I can also join reading plans, bookmark my favorite verses, and share them with my friends through social media.

Today, YouVersion’s verse of the day was from 1Thessalonians 5. I kept reading the verse over and over again thinking I know this verse. It didn’t sink in until I actually inquired of the Lord what he wanted me to get out of it.

Since I moved, it was my expectation to be employed right away. I have applied for job after job to no avail so far. That is when the word circumstances jumped out at me. Circumstances are the existing conditions or state of affairs that affect us and our actions. They can affect us mentally, physically, financially, and spiritually. Circumstances can limit us or empower us depending on our attitude.

God challenged me on the point of being thankful in all circumstances because this is His will for me. I realized I was complaining quite a bit about my non-employment circumstances. (Yikes! Sorry God). Although, I cannot see the entire picture of what His will entails, He expects me to trust Him and be thankful for my circumstances.

Honestly, even though I have not been employed for the last seven months, my family and I have been well provided for. For that, I can certainly be thankful. God had me share this today because there are people affected by circumstances that are doing just what I did-complaining, questioning faith, and envying other people.

Dwelling on the negativity of our circumstances does not help us overcome them. It just leads us to see more negativity. Circumstances can be a kill-joy and sadly that is just how the devil wants us to feel about them. We have to counter the negatives with the positive by being thankful and trusting God.

Eventually, these circumstances will be a testimony of our faith. In hindsight, we will be able to understand why God has us in our individual circumstances. Trust Him and thank Him. Be grateful for where you are now. Likely, we are all better off than what we were. Hallelujah!

Pray With Me

Lord, please forgive me. Thank you for my circumstances. Thank you that I am not where I was. Thank you for where I am going. Thank you for keeping me in your will. I pray to put my trust in You and your plan. I pray for the faith to know that you will take care of all things. I am already provided for; I am already healed; I am already saved! ~In Jesus’ name~ AMEN!

Leave a Reply

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

THE VOICE OF HOPE

It's All Good Here ~ We create Hope with Words to bring out the "BLESSED" in you!

kacidiane

This is a story expressed through multiple forms of poetry.

G.E.M.S.

Empowering Souls

