THE VOICE OF HOPE

It's All Good Here ~ We create Hope with Words to bring out the "BLESSED" in you!

Everything Is All Good

on December 31, 2012

ItsAllGood I’m done making New Year’s resolutions. In fact, my final resolutions concerning weight loss, cutting dead-weight people out of my life, and make clearer decisions based on selfishness came about two years ago. My resolutions revealed quite a bit of worldliness that was not doing me any good or doing anything to glorify God. I realized that I lacked a lot of discipline to do much of anything on my own power. Sadly, I possessed an ungodly amount of judgmental thoughts, self-righteousness, pride, and selfishness. Needless to say, I had some more maturing to do. That was a fact that I begrudgingly, but humbly accepted.

So, I altered my attitude of the New Year and tried another approach. I decided that my new year needed to be based on my walk with God and not my personal desires. I began by letting God lead me to a scripture that summed up the lesson He wanted to instill in my life. Prior to going in to 2012, I realized that God had worked out some things on my behalf and for my good during 2011. So my theme for 2012 was based on Romans 8:28,And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose”- Everything is for my good.

As I have shared in previous blogs, I did not always feel like everything was for my good in 2012. This was especially true when I was going through certain situations. That breast lump the doctor thought she found on me this past summer gave me quite a scare. Thank God it has not amounted to anything serious. Going through the motions of getting a definite answer showed me how grateful I needed to be and much more sensitive I need to be toward those going through the breast cancer battle. It was all good.

The move from Georgia to California was exciting at first, but the reality gave me more challenges to deal with than I cared to. Leaving a stable lifestyle, family, and friends behind to start over was hardly desirable. The red carpet was far from being rolled out for me particularly in the work force. I learned to have a heart for other people who relocated as we did. It is difficult to pick up, move, and get settled. I also needed to accept what God has in store for me job, no job, extra jobs or whatever. Even though it was a tough transition, it’s getting better-it was all good.

There were many things that I did not understand at the time when I was going through them. Then I realized that God has to put me through certain situations as part of His will. He positions me for what He needs to have done not what I think I should be doing. Many times, I have thought about ways I can rewrite God’s plan for my life. As much as I would love it, my plans will never succeed as long as I put “me” at the center of it all and not Him. Looking back over 2012, God has proven to me that everything: easy, difficult, undecided were all for my good.

The spiritual path we all chose will impact the decisions we make the rest of the year. Consider your walk with God and think about what He wants you to get out of the New Year. Think about the message or theme He would have for you, how it applies to your life, and how you can implement the changes He would like to see in you. God will move in a mighty way when you focus on Him and what He is trying to teach you. It is all for your own good.

Leave a Reply

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

THE VOICE OF HOPE

It's All Good Here ~ We create Hope with Words to bring out the "BLESSED" in you!

kacidiane

This is a story expressed through multiple forms of poetry.

G.E.M.S.

Empowering Souls

