THE VOICE OF HOPE

It's All Good Here ~ We create Hope with Words to bring out the "BLESSED" in you!

It’s Amazing What a Good Song Can Do for Your Heart

on August 8, 2012

Adjusting to this new time zone has not been easy. Transitioning from East Coast Time to Pacific Time can truly throw a person for a loop. At first I was staying up until 2 or 3 am. I had a couple of all-nighters. Then I would be asleep until noon. The added stress of adjusting to such much at once likely did not help my transition.

I think I have finally gotten to a place where I feel good about it after six weeks. It’s been such that I have been getting up at 5 or 6 in the morning which is so not like me. It’s amazing though because I actually felt like I wanted to be up. It must sound silly that I now look forward to my friend’s Facebook posts because mostly everybody I know is ahead of me time wise.

This particular morning, I woke up especially tired and cranky, for no apparent reason. I mean the things I was looking forward felt like dread today. Oddly, I have nothing major going on to stress me; in fact it’s all good. I have a job lead, and we are not rushed to start school this year so that doesn’t overshadow my birthday –WooHoo! So what is it?

I decided that maybe my spirit needed a little boost. Yes, that was it! I realized it wasn’t so much about stress as it was negativity. I recalled that yesterday, my family had a couple of disappointing situations -nothing major. Of course, I’m supposed to fix it, but I just couldn’t. I could not control the “let downs” or the aftermath of emotion that followed.

Simultaneously, I have been meditating on this wait on the Lord theme. I noticed when I rush to make something happen, or force things to happen, it only gets frustrated. When I let it go, it comes back to me fruitful.

I activated my IPod and low and behold, the song that was up was Fred Hammond’s Wait on the Lord. It’s an upbeat song that I can dance too if I feel like it. Immediately my spirit was leaping again! The words from the song are from Isaiah 40:31-

“But those who wait on the LORD Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint.”NKJV

It’s biblical to share people’s burdens (Galatians 6:2), yet they do not need to weigh us down. Dead weight is a core root of spiritual warfare. It seems easy for us to weigh on the side of negativity because that’s what we are used to.

God gives us the tools we need to fight back. We have his word, spiritual music, and prayer. We have to counter act the negativity with positivity. Once we make positivity our foundation we will accomplish our purpose. A good song can get us going in the direction- be amazed.

Link to Fred Hammond YouTube Video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4wcdY2v5Kio

Leave a Reply

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

THE VOICE OF HOPE

It's All Good Here ~ We create Hope with Words to bring out the "BLESSED" in you!

kacidiane

This is a story expressed through multiple forms of poetry.

G.E.M.S.

Empowering Souls

