THE VOICE OF HOPE

It's All Good Here ~ We create Hope with Words to bring out the "BLESSED" in you!

YOU KEEP ON KNOCKING BUT YOU CANT COME IN!

on July 26, 2012

You Keep On Knocking But You Cant Come In

I CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST WHO STRENGTHENS ME.
Philippians 4:13

FEAR! False Evidence Appearing Real. In other words, A LIE! Fear is nothing but a big fat lie on assignment from the pit of hell. It is sent out to destroy and stop you from becoming all that God has created you to be. You see, YOU do have a purpose and hell knows it.

I mean think about some of the things people are afraid of. Now I m not talking about things like mice, or snakes or things of that nature. I’m talking about matters of the heart. Things like fear of failure, fear of rejection, and fear of success just to name a few. These are some issues that strike you to the center of your being. YOUR HEART, and they all can bring your life to a screeching halt.

So what exactly are you afraid of? Have you ever really asked yourself that question? I had to ask myself that question when I had nothing to blog about. I drew a blank AGAIN! Sure I could come up with something but, that’s not what I am after here. I want these words to God Inspired so that they bring you hope and help to propel you to the place that God has for you. So I went back and reread all the previous posts we had up. After reading the part about my deepest fear being that I am powerful beyond measure, I heard that Still small voice say, “HE KEEPS ON KNOCKING BUT HE CANT COME IN!” The “He”, being Fear. It was then I realized that fear blocks my creativity and often times leaves me in a paralyzed state of mind. I don’t know which way to go or what to do. So I do nothing. If starting this blog has made me realize anything it is that fear has had way to much control over my life. So now, like Kevin from the movie Home Alone I shall stand toe to toe, face to face with this enemy of mine and declare: “I’M NOT AFRAID ANYMORE!!! I shall face this lying devil and expose him now!

Confession # 1
I fear rejection. To be rejected means to discard as useless to refuse to accept. I mean seriously, need I fear that YOU or anyone else is going to discard me as useless when the CREATOR of the world thought so much of me that He sent His only Son to die on the cross for lil ol me! (John 3:16) I THINK NOT! Or, maybe YOU think I should fear not being accepted by YOU when my heavenly Father has already accepted me. (Eph 1:6) HIS LOVE FOR ME FAR OUTWEIGHS ANY OF YOUR OPINIONS OF ME!

Confession #2
I fear failure. To fail, to fall short of success or achievement in something expected, desired, or attempted. I had to take a second look at this lie! You mean to tell me that all these years I had a fear of failing at something I never even attempted to do. You can only fail doing things you at least ATTEMPT to do! I was doomed before I even got started! The devil is a liar! I can see him shrinking back now! I CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST WHO STRENGTHENS! (Phil 4:13)

Those are two of the biggest fears I have wrestled with all my life, but now that I have put them out there they have lost their power over me. I heard someone once say, “Let your fears become your strengths, let them work for you.” That is what I have chosen to do here. I have taken the two fears that have plagued me most of my life and used them to create this post and in doing so I pray that you find the courage to look within and ask yourself the same thing. What is really holding you back from being all that God has created you to be. What is the

False
Evidence
Appearing
Real, in you your life that is hindering you? Once you locate and expose it you can start singing like I am……

YOU KEEP ON KNOCKING BUT YOU CANT COME IN!!!

He whom the SON sets free is free INDEED!!! (John 8:36)

Be FREE!!

Leave a Reply

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

THE VOICE OF HOPE

It's All Good Here ~ We create Hope with Words to bring out the "BLESSED" in you!

kacidiane

This is a story expressed through multiple forms of poetry.

G.E.M.S.

Empowering Souls

